21 Congregations in the Eastern Synod Central Toronto Ministry Area: Working together, creating a vibrant church relevant in our communities

Our Congregations

The contact information for each of our 21 congregations in the Central Toronto Ministry Area is listed below in alphabetical order.

photo required graphic
Advent Lutheran Church
2800 Don Mills Road
North York, ON M2J 3B6
Phone: (416) 493-1435
Fax: (416) 493-1435
Email: info@adventlutheranchurch.ca
Website: www.adventlutheranchurch.ca
Pastor: Rev. Elaine Boone
Council Chairperson: Judy Baribeau

photo required graphic
Agricola Finnish Lutheran Church
25 Old York Mills Road
Toronto, ON M2P 1B5
Phone: (416) 489-7600
Fax: (416) 489-2891
Email: agricola@rogers.com
Website: www.agricola.ca
Pastor: Rev. Matti Kormano
Council Chairperson: Wilfred Yrjölä

Bethesda Evangelical Lutheran Church
20 Union Street
Unionville, ON L3R 2H5
Phone: (905) 477-1731
Email: office.bethesda@bellnet.ca
Website: www.bethesdalutheranchurch.ca
Pastor: Rev. Roy Thakurdyal
Council Chairperson: Glenn Schaeffer

photo required graphic
Emmanuel Evangelical Lutheran Church
1684 Victoria Park Avenue
North York, ON M1R 1R1
Phone: (416) 757-1593
Fax: (416) 750-2154
Email: elchurch@live.ca
Website: www.elcm.ca
Pastor: Rev. Daniel Phannenhour (Interim)
Council Chairperson: Margaret McAulay

photo of First Lutheran Church
First Evangelical Lutheran Church
116 Bond Street
Toronto, ON M5B 1X8
Phone: (416) 977-4786
Email: pastor@firstelc.ca
Website: www.firstelc.ca
Pastor: Rev. Dawn Leger
Council Chairperson: David Berg

hclc photo
Holy Cross Lutheran Church
1035 Wayne Drive
Newmarket, ON L3Y 2W9
Phone: (905) 898-1682
Email: contact@holycrosslutheran.ca
Website: www.holycrosslutheran.ca
Pastor: Rev. Dawn Hutchings
Council Chairperson: Andrew Slonetsky

photo of First Lutheran Church
Hungarian Evangelical Lutheran Church
c/o Dr Eva Mekis, President
34 Langbourne Place
North York, ON M3B 1A9
Phone: (416) 441-9300
Email: tamasy.eva@gmail.com
Pastor: Rev Eva Tamasy (interim)
Council Chairperson: Dr Eva Mekis

photo required graphic
Lithuanian Lutheran Church of the Redeemer
1691 Bloor Street West
Toronto, ON M6P 1B1
Phone: (905) 270-3723
Email: arzilinskas@rogers.com
Pastor: Rev Algimantas Zilinskas (interim)
Council Chairperson: Peter Sturm

photo required graphic
Martin Luther Evangelical Lutheran Church
2379 Lake Shore Boulevard West
Etobicoke, ON M8V 1B7
Phone: (416) 251-8293
Fax: (416) 259-2889
Email: churchoffice@martinluther.ca
Website: www.martinluther.ca
Pastor: Rev. Christian Ceconi
Council Chairperson: Tanya Zielke

Redeemer Evangelical Lutheran Church
1691 Bloor Street West
Toronto, ON M6P 1B1
Phone: (416) 766-1424
Website: www.redeemerlutheran.ca
Pastor: Rev. Judith Alltree (Interim)
Council Chairperson:

photo required graphic
Rhenish Church of Canada
2667 Bur Oak Avenue
Markham, ON L6B 1H8
Phone: (905) 294-8254
Fax: (905) 294-1402
Email: general@rhenish.ca
Website: www.rhenish.ca
Pastors: Rev. David Tin and Rev. Mavis Fung
Council Chairperson: Esther Au

photo required graphic
St. Andrews Estonian Evangelical Lutheran Church
25 Old York Mills Road
Toronto, ON M2P 1B5
Phone: (416) 923-5172
Email: vanaandres@hotmail.com
Pastor: Rev. Kalle Kadakas
Council Chairperson: Juri Silmberg

photo required graphic
St. Andrew’s Evangelical Lutheran Latvian Church
200 Balmoral Avenue
Toronto ON M4V 1J6
Phone: (416) 924-1563
Email: admin@standrewslatvian.org
Website: www.standrewslatvian.org
Pastor: Rev. Ilze Kuplens-Ewart
Council Chairperson: Voldemars Innus

photo of St.Ansgar church
St. Ansgar Lutheran Church
1498 Avenue Road
North York, ON M5N 2J1
Phone: (416) 783-3570
Fax: (416) 783-1751
Email: admin@stansgar.ca, pastor@stansgar.ca
Website: www.stansgar.ca
Pastor: Rev. Olavi Hepomaki (Interim)
Council Chairperson: Alexander Mak

St. George’s Evangelical Lutheran Church
410 College Street
Toronto, ON M5T 1S8
Phone: (416) 921-2687
Fax: (905) 277-2631
Email: k.moeller@sympatico.ca
Website: www.st-georgs-toronto.com
Pastor: Rev. Katharina Moeller
Council Chairperson: Christine Duffield

photo required graphic
St. Paul’s Evangelical Lutheran Church
10131 Bayview Avenue
Richmond Hill, ON L4C 2L4
Phone: (905) 884-6915
Email: stpaulslutheranchurch@bellnet.ca
Website: www.stpaulslutheranchurch.com
Pastor: Rev. Mark Kalvaitis
Council Chairperson: Steven Langer

St. Paul Chinese Lutheran Church
20 Union Street
Unionville, ON L3R 2H5
Phone: (416) 479-9466
Email: stpaulc@live.ca
Website: www.stpaulchinese.com
Pastor: Rev. Jun Gao
Council Chairperson: Fangkun Chai

photo required graphic
Swedish Lutheran Church
25 Old York Mills Road
Toronto, ON M2P 1B5
Phone: (416) 486-0466
Fax: (416) 486-0767
Email: toronto@svenskakyrkan.se
Website: www.svenskakyrkan.se/toronto
Pastor: Rev. Tommy Svensson
Council Chairperson: Solveig Lalla

Thornhill Lutheran Church
149 Bay Thorn Drive
Thornhill, ON L3T 3V2
Phone: (905) 889-0873
Email: office@thornhill-lutheran.org
Website: www.thornhill-lutheran.org
Pastor: Rev. Christian Ceconi (Interim)
Council Chairperson: Rene Samulewitsch

photo required graphic
Toronto Chinese Lutheran Church
2850 Midland Avenue
Scarborough, ON M1S 1S4
Phone: (416) 293-2233
Email: gigiyoung@rogers.com
Website: www.torontoclc.org
Pastor: Rev. Gigi Young
Council Chairperson: Norman Lo

photo required graphic
Zion Evangelical Lutheran Church
8795 Keele Street
PO Box 576
Maple, ON L6A 1S5
Phone: (905) 417-0519
Email: zion.maple@gmail.com
Website: www.zionmaple.ca
Pastor: Rev. Linda Douglas
Council Chairperson: Ed Strath